Wood Panel-Still in progress

I worked on my wood panel painting today. I focused on bringing dimension to the fish and tomorrow I plan to finish the background and add/touch up a few small details when the fish are totally dry. Then it will be finished. This has been a departure for me away from my more planned out paintings. For this one, I didn’t draw anything first and kind of just used my instincts to paint. I think when I add more contrast to the background I might actually like it…ha! I will keep you posted.

About MLEmiddletonART

artist, art teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wood Panel-Still in progress

  1. Mija says:

    I am LOVING the vivid colors so much!

Leave a Reply

